RESOLUTION CONCERNED WITH APPOINTMENT OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON COMMITTEES AND IN POSITIONS IN JACKSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT

WHEREAS, Colorado Law and the efficient management of the affairs of Jackson County require that the Board of County Commissioners appoint persons to serve on committees and in positions in Jackson County Government; and,

WHEREAS, the Board has reviewed those committees through which Jackson County Government functions; and,

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that the following committees and positions would best be held by the respective persons named, each person, unless otherwise provided by law, to hold his or her respective position at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners:

LIBRARY BOARD - 5 year term

Christine Redman Jamie Sykes Heather Oberbreckling Jason Slane Jodi Spears

Alternate: Alternate #I Alternate #2

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT- 5 -year term

Jennifer Weddle Jamie Sessions Matthew Wofford Allan Ward Jack Richard

EXTENSION ADVISORY- 3 -year term

Jamie Crocket Richard Wamsley Mike Morgan Jerri Baller Jennifer Weddle

PLANNING COMMISSION - 5-year term

Rick Wyatt Jennifer Weddle Richard Wamsley Jimmer Baller Scott Graham

LODGING TAX PANEL — 3-year term Eliza Howard Kathy Manville Doug Gibb Alternate: Jenny Blevins

BOARD OF APPEALS - one-year term Joe Sessions Matt Shuler Ekho Wyatt Brian Anderson Nick Cornelison

NOXIOUS WEED MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD - I year term

Naida "Tootie" Crowner Sydney Pryor George Crocket Dustin Cochrane Curtis Utley Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2027 Term expires January, 2028

Vacant Vacant

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2027 Term expires January, 2028 Term expires January, 2029

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2027

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2029

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2026 Term expires January, 2027

Term expires January, 2027

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025

Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 Term expires January, 2025 The Chairman and Secretary for the Noxious Weed Management Advisory Board shall be elected from the members set forth above that are appointed pursuant to C.R.S. 35-5.5-107. All recommendations from the Noxious Weed Management Advisory Board to the Board of County Commissioners of Jackson County shall be in writing and signed by the elected Chairman of the Advisory Board. In addition, all recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners of Jackson County shall be accompanied by a written record of the vote, either AYE or NAY, following the name of each member voting. This requirement for recording a vote would not apply where a recommendation was made pursuant to a unanimous vote of the members.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the foregoing committees and positions are hereby comprised of the respective persons herein-above named, and that those persons named are hereby appointed to the board unless otherwise provided by law, it being understood that regular attendance at meetings is expected and members may be removed by the Board upon failure to attend three (3) regular meetings of the respective body.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that it shall be the duty of the elected Secretary of each of the foregoing committees or boards to keep careful records of all business done in meetings of said committee or board, to include the date, place, time of meeting, name of person presiding, names of members present, summary of business and discussion, exact wordings of all motions and whether said motions lost or carried, and to furnish copies of said minutes to this Board on the Monday following the meeting of said committee or board.

The above and foregoing Resolution was, on a motion duly made and seconded, adopted by the following vote on the 1 0th day of January, 2024.

Coby L. Corkle, Chair Jackson County Commissioner-District 1

TAYE)(NAY) Jeff Bepson

Jeff Benson Jackson County Commissioner-District 3

(AYE)(NAY)

Daniel E. Manville Jackson County Commissioner-District 2

ATTEST:

Hayle M. Johnson, Jackson County Clerk and Recorder Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners of Jackson County, Colorado